Let’s talk about Once Upon a Time- The Apprentice

You know, I loved this episode, but I don’t have too much to say about it.

I would love to focus on that date. Wouldn’t we all? Shouldn’t we all? They both looked STUNNING. Like, jaw-droppingly gorgeous. And happy. Holy crap, they were so happy. You could see them falling more and more in love with every second, every look, every two-handed touch.

That damn hand, though, huh? Can’t Killian and Emma just be happy? Why must this hand come back to haunt my dear, dear captain? I know he’s changed, it’s been made obvious that he’s changed. Rumpel hasn’t changed, but because he’s the Dark One, he doesn’t have to? Come on, how is that fair? I am so sick of Killian suffering. Didn’t we get enough of that last season? Let’s just hope that Rumpel is wrong and it was a cursed hand, not the desire within Killian. At least, that’s what I’m sticking with.

Back to the date, though, can we just talk about the adorable parents that the Charmings make? Jesus, David is such a dad. It’s actually ridiculously precious and it’s always something I love seeing. Mary Margaret was killing it in the mom department, too. Taking pictures, asking questions–adorable. It’s almost like we were getting season one Emma-Mary Margaret back. I’d love for them to find a balance between friends and mother/daughter.

But seriously? Who the hell is this Snow Queen? I’m dying here. How is she connected to Emma? Where did she come from?!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

