Let’s talk about The Mindy Project- Crimes & Misdemeanors & Ex-BFs

Oh, Cliff, I’ve really missed you. I didn’t realize I missed you until you were back. He was so bitter and it was awesome. And he was also kind of creepy and it was also awesome.

Danny and Mindy are my favorite couple on television right now. They’re always together, yet I don’t feel like I’m being smothered by them. And they fight, but that makes them them. It’s so obvious how much they care about each other, even when Danny is still technically married to someone else and Mindy goes on a date with her ex-boyfriend. They’re that good, guys. They’re perfect and no one can tell me otherwise. I won’t listen to a damn word.

Peter/Lauren/Jeremy ended with Jeremy winning over in the end. Poor, poor Peter. As disgusting and douchey as Peter is, I still love him most. He deserves love. He wanted to take Henry to his first baseball game! Ugh, that killed me! PETER.

So, Danny’s divorced. Mindy’s tax problems are fixed and the practice is safe. She’s got her own little set of drawers at Danny’s now, after a long game of hiding her things and having him find them and make her take them with her. They’ve overcome a couple of issues and they’re better for it. They’re also, like, really funny together. Before this show, I never imagined Chris Messina as funny. But, he is. He really, really is.

OH! And Brendan made a small appearance last night. All my dreams came true in one half hour. Swoon.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Let’s talk about The Mindy Project- Crimes & Misdemeanors & Ex-BFs

  1. Cliff coming back was a genius move! This show is so great and I love all the elevator-awkwardness!

    • I am so in love with this show. It is getting better and better. And I love all the cameos and guest appearances. Cliff and Brendan especially!

      • I’m totally with you on that one! Brendan and Cliff are often among my highlights of the episode, but also Max Minghella as Richie! I love that guy!

      • Yes! Max Minghella is great. I feel like he should have been used more last episode, though. He was kind of just… there haha

      • I know, right? Also, it seemed like they changed his character a lot. I didn’t have the impression that he was the kind of guy who’d just buy his mom a teddy at the airport because he forgot about it. He just seemed so much more lazy than what I remembered.
        But I need to see this vlog of Richie hahaha

      • RIGHT?! I would love that! But, yeah, he looked like he hit a rough spot recently. He was much more put together last season!

      • That was my impression as well. I wonder what happened …
        It’s always a good sign for a show though, when the viewers even wonder about side characters.

Leave a Reply

