Let’s talk about The Mindy Project- Annette Castellano is My Nemesis

I knew, without a doubt, that Rhea Perlman would be amazing. I mean, hello? She’s Rhea Perlman. But I didn’t know, until I saw it, how perfect she was as Danny and Richie’s mom. It was, like, uncanny. Great.

She’s all tough and ball busting on Danny, but she babies the crap out of little Richie. Who, by the way, runs a “how to be gay on a budget” web series? I think we need to get some of those like we did with Morgan’s webisodes last season. And they definitely need to feature cameos from the rest of the Castellanos.

I digress… Mindy and Danny are still working as a couple and I am so pleased. It’s not being shoved down our throats and I love that. It’s happening naturally and we get to see it that way. Two weeks in and I’m as hooked as ever.

I was bummed at the lack of Peter and the complete lack of Jeremy, but it was about Ma last night, and just a little about Morgan and Tamra’s relationship. They’re kind of weird and I’m not sure where I fall yet. I don’t hate them, so that’s good. But they haven’t completely won me over, either.

To be fair, my heart lies with the Mindy/Danny relationship and anything remotely having to do with Peter Prentice. So… it’s pretty tough competition.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

