Let’s talk about New Girl- Dice

I’m not going to lie, I was a little distracted last night, so this won’t be very long or in depth at all.

I never realize how much I love the Jess-Schmidt dynamic until they have a separate storyline from the rest of the group. I love them together. They’re so different, so they are always so funny. Schmidt coaching her through Dice (which is basically just Tinder) was great because we all know that’s not the type of girl Jess is. However, it’s exactly the kind of man Schmidt is. I don’t know, I just love the two of them together, causing trouble.

I didn’t really care about the other four, though. The getting Coach high for the first time story just wasn’t funny to me. It could have been, but something about it didn’t make me laugh. I can’t pinpoint it. Although, high (same as drunk) Nick Miller is THE BEST. He’s so freaking funny.

Last week reminded me of season 1/early season 2 New Girl, but last night was like late season 2/season 3. It just didn’t stand up. We’ll see how the rest of the season plays out, though.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

