Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy The Big Bang Theory. I just don’t enjoy it nearly as much as the rest of my shows. How does it rake in 17 million viewers? I don’t get it. Shows like Parks and Rec are so much funnier, have way more heart, and are more intelligently written. Yes, TBBT is about geniuses, but the writing is not as genius as so many others. I really will never understand the HUGE audience it gets. I don’t think it deserves it. So many other shows (Mindy, Parks, Brooklyn Nine-Nine) deserve those numbers and are fighting for ratings week after week.

Leave a Reply

