Let’s talk about new fall shows

I’ve watched A to Z and Selfie so far and, I have to say, I liked them both.

A to Z won me over from the very beginning. I’m a sucker for romantic comedies and this show falls rights into that category. Plus, Cristin Milioti and Ben Feldman make the cutest couple ever. This show has a really cool set up and I’m excited to see how the relationship plays out through the season.

Let’s be real, I was a little skeptical about Selfie at first. It is called Selfie, after all. But Karen Gillan and John Cho are great and I wanted to see what it really was about. Eliza (Gillan) and Henry (Cho) are helping the other become better versions of themselves. Eliza needs to grow up a little, be nicer to people in the real world, and keep off her phone for more than two minutes. Henry needs to lighten up a little and socialize more. I’m definitely more into this show than I was anticipating, so I have added it to my Fall TV calendar.

One thought on “Let’s talk about new fall shows

  1. I weirdly wasn’t as taken with A to Z as I thought I would be. Somehow it just didn’t grab me.
    Just like you, I was also skeptical about Selfie, but I ended up really enjoying it and laughing throughout most of it. Maybe it’s because I am a real Karen Gillan fan, but I just can’t take Eliza seriously, which in return makes me enjoy the show more. I’m definitely going to continue watching it.

Leave a Reply

