The Swareks

I can say with the utmost certainty that I hate Jay Swarek. He’s a bad guy and a terrible father. And in thinking about him, I came to realize that Sarah Swarek’s defense of him earlier in the season makes no sense.

I’m sure she knows Sam lied to the cops and it’s why their father ended up in jail again. But, it doesn’t make Jay any better of a man. I don’t understand why she thinks Sam should forget about what happened in their childhood. I mean, Jay said himself that he’s not sorry about anything, that Sam deserved everything that he did to him. Sam may have forgiven him, but he definitely didn’t have to.

Also, I need to meet Sam’s mom. I hope that, at least, she loves her son unconditionally.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

