Let’s talk about It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia

I don’t know what possessed me to start watching this show. I really don’t. All I know is one day I was living easy and the next day I couldn’t sit still at work because I just wanted to get home, get in bed, and fire up the next episode on Netflix.

I never considered this show as something I would ever watch, let alone like, let alone become obsessed with. Well, guess what? I. Am. Obsessed.

These characters, man. Charlie, Mac, Dennis, Dee, and Frank are the weirdest, most socially inept group of people on TV and, yet, they’re amazing. They’re hilarious, and troubled, and best friends, and fierce rivals, and they make up so many different character traits among just the five of them.

There’s a reason to love each and every one of them and, yes, a reason to hate them, as well. For example, I remember despising Dennis right off the bat. He was such a douche. Now, all of a sudden, I think he just might be my favorite character and when bad things happen to him, I get angry (but am usually too busy laughing my ass off to notice).

There’s something so simple yet magical that goes on when I’m watching an episode that it becomes impossible to stop after only one. So, if you’ll excuse me, season six is calling my name. 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

