Let’s talk about first kisses

After last night’s episode of The Mindy Project, I decided to put together a list of my favorite television first kisses. I’m sure this has been done to death, but not by me. So, lucky you!

There’s no way I could rank them, because of the twelve I’ve chosen, they’re all way too good. So, I’m gonna do this chronologically. Starting with…

image

Ross and Rachel

I like that this one is first, because Friends is my all time favorite show. Ross and Rachel are my original OTP. I don’t care that I was five years old when this kiss first occurred. I remember how I felt when I first watched it and I know I wanted to be kissed like that one day and I wanted to have a group of friends I could gush over it with.

image

Pacey and Joey

Umm, Pacey Witter is one of my favorite TV characters of all time. And watching him pine for Joey Potter during season 3 (and 5 and 6) was a little rough for me. I needed this to happen. Once it did, I was so happy. So, so happy. As much as the audience was expecting it to happen eventually, Joey was living in denial and had no idea it was coming. Which, in my opinion, makes it even better.

image

Luke and Lorelai

It took a long ass time to get to this kiss. But it was worth every bickering filled second. Luke and Lorelai were one of those couples that just made sense. Their undeniable love was buried in their arguing and it made you want to shut them in a room together until they figured it out like the rest of us.

image

Logan and Veronica

I don’t know, these two are troubled and full of drama, but they belong together. Throughout season one, they went from hating each other to not being able to stay away from each other. And it continued on like that through the next two seasons. As painful as their relationship is at times, their chemistry is ridiculously undeniable. I need them to make it work in the movie. I just do and I really hope I get what I want.

image

Sam and Andy

I know I said I wasn’t going to rank these, but this is my all time favorite first kiss. Who doesn’t love a girl who takes charge? Clearly, Sam Swarek does- as evident by his willingness to kiss back. Also, can we talk about the fact that this happened in the seventh episode of the FIRST SEASON! Seven episodes in and these two are already making everyone else on this list look like a bunch of amateurs.

image

Shawn and Juliet

Look at that, another take charge kind of girl. These two hit it off the second they met in that diner in season one. And Jules wouldn’t let it happen because they worked together and things didn’t need to get messy. Also, Shawn had a little growing up to do in the four and a half seasons leading up to this moment. They’ve gone through a lot together, and I just hope they can make it through season eight intact.

image

Castle and Beckett

An undercover kiss to start it all. Now look at them, planning a September wedding together. This is one of those couples that I love all of the time. Ever since they got together, I have never doubted whether or not they belong together. I don’t what it is, but Castle and Beckett are doing right.

image

Ben and Leslie

Leslie Knope is not a woman who needs a man, but when she and Ben Wyatt started working together, their connection was indisputable. Ben and Chris were the best things that ever happened to this show, Ben especially. Parks and Rec would not be where it is without him and his nerdy accounting jokes. Leslie Knope would not be who she is without his unwavering support.

image

Nick and Jess

Can I, like, get this kiss tattooed on the inside of my eyelids? Because it’s perfect and spontaneous and so, very hot. Who knew Nick Miller had it in him, huh? And last night he proved he was not only a good kisser, but a pretty awesome boyfriend as well. I’m really interested to see where these two are headed. The first “I love you” is gonna be soon, I can feel it.

image

Don and Sloan

I am so happy that this show was picked up for a third season. If I didn’t get to see what happens with these two after this kiss, I would have screamed. I think it’s safe to say that most people hated Don when the show started. I don’t know when it is that I switched teams, but oh my god, did I switch teams. Don Keefer is amazing. Sloan Sabbith is amazing. Put them together and they are impressive.

image

Hook and Emma

I grew up thinking Captain Hook was a villain. Then he sails right into Storybrooke and falls for the savior and he is the man of my dreams. Emma made him remember what it’s like to care about someone other than himself. Hook made her remember what it’s like to feel something again. Unfortunately, all memories of her very brief time with Hook were taken from her in order to save her family and friends. So, let’s skip forward to March 9 and see just how Hook plans to get her to remember him and the rest of the Enchanted Forest characters, shall we?

image

Danny and Mindy

Time to talk about the kiss that started this whole post. Danny Castellano and Mindy Lahiri, making out on a plane. What?! He just went for it and it was even better than I had imagined. I always knew it would be him, because he’s the only one who really seems to notice what’s going on between them. I was kind of terrified that when it happened, Mindy would push him away, especially now that she wanted Cliff back. I was beyond ecstatic when she kissed him right back, though. And now we have to wait more than two months to see what happens next. I CAN’T DO THAT.

*None of the above gifs are mine. I found them all on Google. I apologize if anyone is offended I used them. I will take them down if requested.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

